You are here

Pan SEAsia

Pan SEAsia

Southeast Asia is a subregion of Asia consisting of the countries that are geographically south of China and east of India. The countries that make up Southeast Asia are: Brunei, Burma, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, and Vietnam. While these countries have their own cultures, languages, and religious beliefs, they also share similar traditions and beliefs. These culture kits are intended to demonstrate the striking similarities between Southeast Asian countries. Scroll to the bottom of the page to download a full color inventory list of the following kits.

The PanSEA kits are:

    -Theravada Buddhism

    -Food and Agriculture

    -Ethnic Minorities (Mainland)

To arrange a loan:

  1. Click on the links for the country and/or topics you are interested in. Download the inventories to see the contents and make selections

  2. Go to to check out culture kits from the lending library

Questions or feedback? Contact us at:

The Cornell Southeast Asia Program Outreach Office 

Tel: (607) 255-6688